top of page
Easter Octave 2.jpg

An octave is the eight-day period during which Easter or Christmas is celebrated, and includes the actual feast. The eighth day is also called the octave or “octave day,” and days in between are said to be “within the octave”. The feast itself is considered the first day, and it is followed by six days called “days within the octave.” The Easter Octave begins on Easter Sunday and ends on the Second Sunday of Easter of the Divine Mercy with every day being another solemnity or another “little Easter.” The current title for each of the octave is “Monday in the Octave of Easter,” “Tuesday in the Octave of Easter” etc., but commonly called “Easter Monday,” “Easter Tuesday,” and so forth.

Just click on the button below. If you wish to download the file, please click on the black button "Download" and it will take to you the download site. When you get to the download site, just click on "download". Thank you.

You can download a PDF with the text of the "Litany of the Resurrection" here.

Monday 13 April 2020

00:00 / 10:57

Tuesday 14 April 2020

00:00 / 09:54

Wednesday 15 April 2020

00:00 / 12:00

Thursday 16 April 2020

00:00 / 12:14

Friday 17 April 2020

00:00 / 11:50

Saturday 18 April 2020

00:00 / 10:03
bottom of page